Skip to main navigation.

2018 Annual Meeting & Election

Kootenai Electric Cooperative’s 80th Annual Meeting of the Membership took place at Lake City Church on April 30, 2018. More than 350 member households attended the event. Director Election Winners

Election Results

We had three board seats up for election. With one candidate running unopposed in Districts 2 and 5, those candidates were re-elected by acclamation at the meeting. Our congratulations Jim Robbins, District 2 and Bill Swick, District 5. District At-Large was a contested election with two candidates. Congratulations to Crystal Musselman, our new District At-Large director. After the Annual Meeting, the Board held a meeting to appoint the following officers: Bill Swick, Chair; Tim Meyer, Vice Chair; Roger Tinkey, Secretary and Dave Bobbitt, Audit Committee Chair.

The membership also ratified five amendments to KEC’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, which were recommended by the Board of Directors and our corporate attorney.

Grand Prize Winner

Congratulations to our grand prize winner, Morri Dightman of Post Falls, who won a $300 bill credit.

Amazon Echo Show

Members who cast their votes online and had a KEC SmartHub account were entered into a drawing for an Amazon Echo Show (valued at $229). Congratulations to David & Davalu Cummings of Coeur d’Alene.

Election Bill Credit Winner

Those members voting by mail or online without a SmartHub account were entered into a drawing for a $100 KEC bill credit. Congratulations to Tyler and Shelby Forsmann of Post Falls. More than 30 other prizes were awarded at the meeting. Congratulations to all the prize winners and thank you to our vendors for donating the prizes.

2018 Annual Meeting Minutes
KEC is accepting comments on the 2018 Annual Meeting Minutes through July 16, 2018. Comments may be emailed to: or mailed to: KEC, Attn: General Manager, 2451 W. Dakota Ave. Hayden, ID 83835. Printed copies are also available at the KEC office. 

2018 Annual Meeting Minutes for Member Comment

Thank you to all the members who attended the Annual Meeting! 

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Show it and Save